Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie Question Thread

Host(ess)

Smile Newbie Question Thread

Hello All. So I started playing DS about two and a half weeks ago just to pass the time while I waited for project completions in Home Design Story. Well, DS kind of grew on me and I've been playing daily since last week. Actually made it to level 19. ( Let's see if this trend lasts when I return to work).

Anyway, there is so much information contained in these threads and forums, sometimes it's impossible to decipher. I'm confused about some of the goals, specifically, the Dawn Tree. Do I have to clear the Main Island before accessing the Dawn Tree? Then am I required to purchase "Boosts"' whatever that means?

Like so many other goals, does it have 100 parts to it? Of course, there are goals that I will not attempt because they seem ridiculous or another attempt to get me to spend actually cash. No thank you, not at the moment.

Is this goal worth me spending 400k+ on clearing trees, rocks, etc.?

Please enlighten me :-)

Fashion Designer
    You'll have to clear the left part of the main island.. the dawn tree is the small island there. In the middle. You'll have to clear it eventually because you'll need space for expansion to get more habitats.

Host(ess)
    Good to know. Thank you.

Fashion Designer
    For the boosts, you need 10 epic dragons of the colour to get it. After that I believe it can be purchased (with coins) from the market.

boosts will increase the maximum coins your habitats can hold.

Executive Chef
    You don't have to clear it, just expand to the small islands. TL will let you know when you can move to the island by having a plot available to expand to. You will need to expand twice. Clearing can be done later. Warning, the boulder in the middle of trees is very expensive to remove.

Host(ess)