Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hacked? and/or random other players are able to log to my account and play my farm?

New Resident

Hacked? and/or random other players are able to log to my account and play my farm?

It seems that someone else has hacked my game. All my coins and gems have been spent, my trees and animals have been sold, and the whole property has been rearranged.

Is there anything that can be done to stop or prevent this?

The problem game is Farm Story, and the problems started the same day I started playing Vampires Live and established a Strom8 account.

Device is a Galaxy Tab with Froyo 2.2

Please help

thx

Rhino Keeper
    With the faeries at the bottom of the garden ღ
    WOW! Who would've thought their farm would be hacked! That must be terribly unnerving.

Has it definitely been hacked or is it possible a friend or family member has used your device? If it is a hack then I would encourage you to let TL know by emailing support@teamlava.com

Being a weekend now you may not get a reply for a few days ...
    Okay, I admit it ... I sometimes fake my LOLz

Rhino Keeper
    TL games identify you by the UDID of you device. This works good on the iPhone/iPad/iPod, but I think I've read something here on the board that on Android devices this identification does not work reliably. Without this identification you are not able to access your farm and therefore you might wind up on another farm... or someone else wound up on your farm and wrecked havok.

New Resident
    I first did some searching over at Storm8, as my problem seem to have started when I established a Storm8 ID/password. While reading the threads, there seems to be an issue where folks randomly get other peoples farms and can manipulate them at will.